Europa League draw: The Champions League teams Arsenal can face in the round of 32

The conclusion of the Champions League group stages sees eight sides drop down into the Europa League, but the Gunners' group win means they can't face the strongest sides.

Europa League draw: The Champions League teams Arsenal can face in the round of 32
(Image: VALERY HACHE/AFP via Getty Images)

Arsenal will be joined in the Europa League knockout stage by those clubs who finished in third place in their Champions League groups.

The Gunners, who play Dundalk at 5.55pm this evening, have already guaranteed top spot in Group B of the Europa League after winning all five of their games.

That means Mikel Arteta’s side will be seeded for the last 32 of the competition and therefore cannot be paired against one of the other seeded teams in the draw, which takes place at 12pm on Monday, 14 December.

The first legs of the ties will take place on 18 February, with the second legs on 25 February.

No team can play a club from their Europa League group, or a side from the same national association, meaning the Gunners won’t play Manchester United after their Champions League exit at the hands of RB Leipzig on Tuesday.

Arsenal’s perfect record in Europe so far means they have avoided drawing the likes of Ajax, Shakhtar Donetsk and Club Brugge, who have dropped down from the Champions League.

However, they can still face Red Bull Salzburg, Dynamo Kiev, Krasnodar or Olympiacos, who all failed to reach the last-16 of the Champions League.

Salzburg finished behind Bayern Munich and Atletico Madrid in Group A, with their only win coming against bottom side Lokomotiv Moscow.

Kiev also only managed one win in the group stages, after struggling to make an impact in Group G alongside giants Juventus and Barcelona.

Krasnodar drew 1-1 with Chelsea on Tuesday, but finished third in Group E behind the Blues and Sevilla.

Olympiacos, meanwhile, won their first game against Marseille before losing each of their next five in Group C against the French side, Manchester City and Porto.

Below is a list of all the teams which have already qualified for the last 32 of the Europa League stages.

Those with * are already assured of a seed and cannot face Arsenal. Those with ** are already confirmed as unseeded. The seven other sides who are confirmed as group winners after this evening's matches will also become seeded.

AC Milan, Antwerp, Arsenal*, Ajax*, Benfica, Braga, Club Brugge*, Dinamo Zagreb*, Dynamo Kiev**, Granada, Hoffenheim*, Krasnodar**, Leicester City, Leverkusen, Lille, Manchester United*, Milan, Olympiacos**, PSV Eindhoven, Rangers, Roma*, Red Bull Salzburg**, Red Star Belgrade**, Shakhtar Donetsk*, Slavia Prague, Tottenham, Villarreal*.